School Logo

Welcome to


C.E. School

Love Life, Love Learning, Love Eachother

Contact Us

Contact Details

Our School Governors

The role of the Governing Body is a strategic one with three key functions:


  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent.
  • Holding the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils.
  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction.


Governors and set the aims and objectives for the school, set the policies for achieving those aims and objectives, set the targets for achieving those aims and objectives, monitor and evaluate the progress the school is making towards achievement of its aims and objectives and act as a source of challenge and support to the headteacher (a critical friend).


The headteacher is responsible for the internal organisation, management and control of the school and the implementation of the strategic framework established by the governing board.


We have eight Governors in total, some of whom have a special area of responsibility, as indicated below:


Mr J AshburnerCo-opted Governor
Mr M DarganParent Governor
Miss K O`KaneHeadteacher
Rev A HousleyFoundation Governor
SEN Governor
Miss D MoorcroftParent Governor
Mrs K O'BrienCo-opted Governor
Chair of Governors
Child Protection Governor
Mrs H RosbothamFoundation Governor
Vice Chair of Governors 
Mrs A Rosbotham-WilliamsLocal Authority Governor
Mrs L WebsterCo-opted Governor
Mrs Sarah Hallam Co-opted Governor
Mrs Alison AitkenStaff Governor